Staff

monica
Monica Montenegro
Executive Director
510-879-1577
monica@eastbayconsortium.org

Mónica Montenegro is the Executive Director of the East Bay Consortium of Educational Institutions. Mónica has directed the East Bay Consortium since 2000 and has been with the agency since she was an undergraduate student at the University of California, Berkeley.


Boun Khamnouane
Boun Khamnouane
Associate Director
510-879-1578
boun@eastbayconsortium.org

Boun Khamnouane was born in Phongsali, Laos. His family fled communist persecution and migrated to the United States in 1986. He graduated from Golden West High School in Visalia, CA. In 2002, Boun received his Bachelor of Arts in South Southeast Asian Studies from the University California at Berkeley. While at Berkeley, Boun was a co-president of LASR (Laotian American Student Representatives) and founding member of the Southeast Asian Student Coalition (SASC). In fact, he is still actively involved with SASC, particularly with program development.

Boun has worked for the East Bay Consortium/Cal-SOAP (a program affiliated with the Center for Educational Partnerships at UC Berkeley) since he was in college. Boun is very passionate about educating rural and urban youth about life options. In his spare time, Boun tends to his aquariums (saltwater and freshwater), plays in an Asian American basketball league every Sunday, and most importantly, spends time with his lovely wife, daughter, and son.

 


 

Jasmin Cartagena
Jasmin Cartagena
Program Manager
510-879-1581
jasmin@eastbayconsortium.org

 


Althea Jardeleza
Program Coordinator
510-879-1586
althea@eastbayconsortium.org

 


devan-2
Devan Mhisani McFadden
Program Coordinator
510-879-1586
devan@eastbayconsortium.org

 


yee-leng-vang-headshot
Yee Leng Vang
Program Coordinator
510-879-1586
yee@eastbayconsortium.org

 


Yanira Velazquez
Yanira Velazquez
Program Coordinator
510-879-1585
yanira@eastbayconsortium.org